Croquet Club - Love Exposure (Vinyl)

Croquet Club - Love Exposure (Vinyl)

Croquet Club - Love Exposure (Vinyl)

€14.30 EUR was

Croquet Club - Love Exposure (Vinyl) is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Frenchman Jeremy Villecourt aka Croquet Club has become an Anjunadeep fan favourite over the past two years with his unique brand of delicate downtempo electronica. With support from international tastemakers like Zane Lowe, Jason Bentley and Rob Da Bank under his belt, and coverage from The Line Of Best Fit, Mixmag and Indie Shuffle, Croquet Club now returns with his most expansive project to date – ‘Love Exposure’.

Following in the footsteps of legendary French acts like Air, Sebastian Tellier and Etienne De Crecy (who featured Croquet Club’s ‘Jacuzzi’ in his latest BBC Essential Mix), the six track mini-album sees Jeremy showcase his quirky style in true gallic fashion.

The blissful beatlessness of ‘Andante’ ushers us into Villecourt’s musical world, before his own vocals appear in the soulful ‘Careless Love’. ‘Summer’ is a joyous slice of dancefloor fun, melodic basslines bouncing beneath wistful vocals.
‘Go Slow’ will be familiar to Anjunadeep regulars after it’s appearance on the iTunes #1 Dance album ‘Anjunadeep 07’ recently – an intricate fusion of soft piano and rolling groove. Jeremy’s vocals take centre stage in Eternité where his breathy lyrics, sung in French, loop hypnotically above bubbling atmospherics, before ‘You Left Me’ ends things on a beautifully contemplative note.


1. Andante

2. Careless Love

3. Summer

4. Go Slow

5. Eternité

6. You Left Me